Mick Jenkins “Jazz” [Music Video]

There’s a whole lot of “Jazz” surrounding Mick Jenkins forthcoming project The Water[s] that will be dropping August 12th. In his latest visual and short film, Mick Jenkins illustrates just how the meek inherit the earth and purity in it’s rawest form as we see a struggling community fighting to preserve and survive for the last remaining of good in their community. This kind of reminded me of the film Children of Men, as the world meets it’s judgement day and fights for its future, young Mick Jenkins comes to give hope to the masses. That judgement day is coming. The Water[s] will be flowing very soon..


The Water[s] tracklist:

1. “Shipwrecked” f/ The Mind (Prod. by ThemPeoples)

2. “THC” (Prod. by THC)

3. “The Waters” (Prod. by High Klassfied and Da P)

4. “Healer” f/ Jean Deaux (Prod. by Dream Koala and OnGaud)

5. “Comfortable” f/ No Name Gypsy (Prod. by Cam for J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)

6. “Vibe” (Prod. by OnGaud)

7. “Jazz” (Prod. by OnGaud)

8. “Black Sheep” (Prod. by Statik Selektah)

9. “Drink More Water” f/ Ebony (Prod. by Spacetime)

10. “Canada Dry” (Prod. by J Money)

11. “Who Else” (Prod. by TJ Osinulu)

12. “Dehydration” f/ The Mind (Prod. by DJ Dahi)

13. “514 (Prod. by OnGaud)

14. “Martyrs” (Prod. by OnGaud)

15. “Jerome” f/ Joey Bada$$ (Prod. by Kirk Knight)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s